kjwoods717
Location Davenport, IA
Age 46
Gender Female
Interests Anything Outdoors! Hiking, biking, jogging, walking dogs.
Smoke? I do not smoke
Drink? I occassionally drink
Education Graduated college / 4-year / BA
Favorite movies Action
Favorite music Almost anything EXCEPT Country :)
I enjoy being outside. Have been very active throughout my whole life. The biggest challenge that has been the root cause of my weight gain, was an exciting job change. After being promoted to an Area Trainer (sales), covering 13 states, hotels, eating out + 2.5 years = 20 additional lbs. I would land at the hotel after 7 p.m. post a long day of travel, customers & business partners. Mentally exhausted, exercise went out the window and food choices were quick & easy. Then came the next exciting promotion. District Manager of my own team! The travel still existed, habit of "quick" foods (or nothing at all), little to no exercise. Let's see if we can guess what happened over the last 2 years of that habit? you got it.... another 20 lbs.
I am currently "squeezing" into size 12 pants. I refuse to buy the next size up.
My loving husband & I are joining TOGETHER in the Max Muscle Challenge. I need to lose 40 lbs and gain lean muscle mass to obtain the toned body desired. The bigger challenge will be to commit to finding "me" time vs a hectic work schedule and much desired family time. I plan on taking this battle on One Day at a time. Let the games begin! Stay tuned! :)
kjwoods717's Wall
Sign in to leave a comment