EmilyN
Be the light.
Location Chesterfield, VA
Age 31
Gender Female
Interests Cooking, learning, being outdoors, travel, music, reality tv (I know. Its my guilty pleasure!)
Smoke? I do not smoke
Drink? I occassionally drink
Education Graduated college / 4-year / BA
Favorite movies The Notebook, Step Brothers, Uptown Girls.. Just to name a few...
Favorite music Rap, Pop, Country, Jazz, 80's.. I like it all!
I am 31 years old, living in my hometown of Richmond, Virginia with my wonderful husband and my dog. Growing up, I was always the heavy one amongst all of my friends and family. I never really noticed my weight until I over heard my friends laughing about my "fat roles" one day at school. I was a sophomore in highschool. That was pretty devistating. From there I subscribed to the fad diet of ephedrine pills and poor eating habits to lose a few pounds, only to eventually put them back on again.

In 2004, my mom recruited me to run the Richmond Marathon with her. Neither of us were runners. We were barely even walkers at that point! But together, we trained and ran the marathon that fall. Although, I have not run another marathon since this experience showed me how strong I am and that my life can be whatever I want it to be. No matter what, I just have to get up every day and go after it. This understanding has been proven time and again in my life. In fact, in December of 2012, after approximately ten years of taking classes part time in the eveing and working full time during the day, I FINALLY finished my Bachelor's degree.

I full heartedly believe that we were created with a purpose and to do great things in this world, but you must get up and get moving in order to accomplish those great things. No excuses and no quitting.
EmilyN's Wall
Sign in to leave a comment
1 2
1 2